10/16/12 Daily Devotion

Jeremiah 3:4 Have you not just called to me: ‘My Father, my friend from my youth,

What joy it should bring to our soul knowing that God wants to be our friend. We should be overflowing with excitement, knowing that the Creator and Sustainer of all things even considers us at all, but to know that He desires an intimate relationship with us that alone should cause us to seek Him. We all need friends. Friends bring to us a listening ear. They gather up our the pieces of our hearts when they are broken. They conjure up the words that need to flow through our ears when we are distraught. Good, real, truthful friends are hard to find, but none better can be found than the friend we have in God. God loves us unconditionally. He loves us when we are happy. He loves us when we are sad. He even loves us when we do not feel the same towards Him. God’s love, God’s friendship, is freely given to all who will call upon His name. Will You call upon Him today?

Prayer Starter:

Lord, I desire Your presence within my life as I have never before. Come, change me, mold me, create in me that which You desire, for I need You within my life.

Published in: on October 16, 2012 at 1:38 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://drjeffkrupinski.wordpress.com/2012/10/16/101612-daily-devotion/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

