2/27/13 Daily Devotion

2 Chronicles 7:14 if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.

Everyone needs forgiveness, because everyone has caused infractions to appear within this world. So many people walk about holding themselves higher than others. They act as if they are above all things, even forgiveness. What they do is right, because they can do no wrong. What causes a person to walk with such superiority? What causes a person to believe that they can do no wrong, ever? Pride is the answer. The prideful person is perfect. The prideful person does no wrong. The prideful person is miles from the humble person, who understands the need for forgiveness. If we would just come to understand that we need forgiveness. If we would just humble ourselves and seek the face of God, He would forgive us, He will restore us, and He will send us upon the proper path. Will you come to God and seek forgiveness for your transgressions? Will you humble yourself before God and set your life in the right direction?

Prayer Starter:

Lord, forgive me of my transgressions and lead me into a new direction, a new purpose.

Published in: on February 27, 2013 at 5:28 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://drjeffkrupinski.wordpress.com/2013/02/27/22713-daily-devotion/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Really needed this today. I am so quick to see others faults and very slow to see my own. We all need to forgive and be forgiven! Thanks

    • Susan, I am so glad God used this to speak to you. This is also one my personal struggles in life, but hopefully, one day, it will be a trait found only in my past. Thanks for the comment.

  2. […] 2/27/13 Daily Devotion […]


Leave a Reply

