3/6/13 Daily Devotion

Psalm 63:1 You, God, are my God, earnestly I seek you; I thirst for you, my whole being longs for you, in a dry and parched land where there is no water.

What does it mean to thirst for God? What does it mean to earnestly seek God? What does it mean to long for God? The answer to all these questions is centered around our relationship with God. When we completely surrender ourselves to God, our relationship with Him walks onto a different level, a level where God is main content of our mind and day, a level where we want nothing more than His presence to guide our every thought. That’s what it means to thirst for, earnestly seek and long for, God. Is this what people see in you?

Prayer Starter:

Lord, I want to earnestly seek Your face. I want to crave Your presence. I want to, but I struggle. Help me change this today.

Published in: on March 6, 2013 at 12:23 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://drjeffkrupinski.wordpress.com/2013/03/06/3613-daily-devotion/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks. I struggle with hunger and thirsting for God the way that I should, too. Glad to know I am not the only one!

    • We are not alone. I believe many Christians struggle with this throughout their walk with God. Thanks for the comment.


Leave a Reply

