3/13/13 Daily Devotion

Isaiah 49:14-15 But Zion said, “The Lord has forsaken me, the Lord has forgotten me.” [15] “Can a mother forget the baby at her breast and have no compassion on the child she has borne? Though she may forget, I will not forget you!

How can God forget about us? How can our presence escape His mind? How can our troubles be absent from His concern? To imagine God forgetting about us is to imagine something impossible. God’s love for us is so deep and powerful that there is not a moment that He does not consider us. As we have read today in Isaiah, to imagine God could forget about us is to imagine a mother can forget about the infant she is feeding, utterly impossible.

Prayer Starter:

Lord, I know that as each moment of life passes, You continue to consider me, my needs, and my future. I just wanted to say that I greatly appreciate Your concern for me.

Published in: on March 13, 2013 at 3:20 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , ,