8/5/13 Daily Devotion

Job 42:7-8 After the Lord had said these things to Job , he said to Eliphaz the Temanite, “I am angry with you and your two friends, because you have not spoken the truth about me, as my servant Job has. So now take seven bulls and seven rams and go to my servant Job and sacrifice a burnt offering for yourselves. My servant Job will pray for you, and I will accept his prayer and not deal with you according to your folly. You have not spoken the truth about me, as my servant Job has.”

Job’s friends were not supportive of his devotion to God. They wanted Job to curse God and denounce His presence within his life. They wanted Job to reject God and blame Him for all his troubles. Instead of heeding their advice, Job continued to worship God. Instead of following their ridiculous suggestions, Job continued to honor God. Their actions put them in a precarious situation. They were telling a man of God to step away from God, and God was not filled with joy. Even so, God was still willing to forgive them if they gathered up a specific offering, brought it to Job, and asked him to pray. Job powerfully demonstrated his faithfulness to God, and God blessed him immensely. Has God brought blessings into your life? Are you serving Him in a manner that warrants His blessings?

Prayer Starter:

Lord, fill me with Your presence, guide me with Your hand, and bless me according to Your will for my life.

Published in: on August 6, 2013 at 11:33 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://drjeffkrupinski.wordpress.com/2013/08/06/8513-daily-devotion/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

