9/5/13 Daily Devotion

Isaiah 44:6-8 “This is what the Lord says—Israel’s King and Redeemer, the Lord Almighty: I am the first and I am the last; apart from me there is no God. [7] Who then is like me? Let him proclaim it. Let him declare and lay out before me what has happened since I established my ancient people, and what is yet to come—yes, let them foretell what will come. [8] Do not tremble, do not be afraid. Did I not proclaim this and foretell it long ago? You are my witnesses. Is there any God besides me? No, there is no other Rock; I know not one.”

Who is God to you? This is the eternal question for the Christian, the question that seemingly demonstrates the amount of space God is allowed to occupy within our lives. Those observing us, those who do not profess Jesus as their Lord and Savior, continually seek the answer to this question. They want to know exactly what God means to us. They want to know if God is the center of our lives or just a small insignificant part of our existence. They want to know if our lives have been surrendered, or if it’s just a claim that we make. Who is God to you? What does your life say about Him? What do your words say about His presence within your life? What do your actions say about His presence within your life?

Prayer Starter:

Lord, help my life speak loudly and proudly about how much I love having you within it.

Dr. Jeff Krupinski

Published in: on September 5, 2013 at 4:11 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://drjeffkrupinski.wordpress.com/2013/09/05/9513-daily-devotion/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Amen to your prayer.


Leave a Reply

