2/19/14 Daily Devotion

Galatians 2:20 I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

You are a sinner. What comes to mind when you hear the afore mentioned phrase? No one likes to be called a sinner, but in reality we all fit the bill, so to say. All of us have sinned; all of us have gone astray at some point or another. Really, there is nothing wrong with being called a sinner, because we know that through Christ our sins are forgiven and released, never to be held against us again. Jesus was crucified for the forgiveness of our sins, so, in essence, we can say that our sins were crucified with Christ on the cross of Calvary. If we sincerely seek the forgiveness of God through the shed blood of Jesus, we shall be forgiven, we shall be restored, and we shall be set free to walk forward in the name of Christ.

Prayer Starter:

Lord, I am a sinner that needs to be set free. Help me find this freedom today.

Dr. Jeff Krupinski

Published in: on February 20, 2014 at 1:22 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://drjeffkrupinski.wordpress.com/2014/02/20/21914-daily-devotion/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

